27
Mar
14

Oh dear, oh dear!

So, um, hey guys.

Been a while……

All right, all right, it’s been months! I’m sorry, I fell off the wagon, big style!
It’s a kinda good news, bad news thing though, because although I haven’t been actively dieting or exercising, I haven’t gained any weight either. In fact I believe I may be a little lighter than last time we spoke.

Here’s where I’m at today.
I’m floating around the 17st mark – that puts me at a total weight loss of 3st to date. I’m not currently working, I am, in fact, off sick as my depression has reared its ugly head again due to some issues at work. Oh and I’m no longer single! I’m 4 months into a relationship with a very nice man who cheers me up whenever the blues kick me too hard.

So, why have I suddenly come back to the blog?

Because I miss writing mostly, but also because I’m hoping that I will be able to look again at what I eat, make some healthy changes and continue this crazy journey.

My first step is to seek motivation. Something to keep me at it when I’m struggling and to give me the kick I need to get going properly! In the past, my hatred (yes, hatred!) of my own body got me started and my friends and family kept me going, but that doesn’t seem to be the case anymore…. well not the hatred part anyway, my friends and family are still as supportive as ever….. and I don’t know what changed.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m not happy with how I look, it’s just that I’m no longer filled with revulsion when I see myself. I suppose 3st lost may be something to do with that!

While I seek this elusive and unknown new source of motivation, it is my plan to start posting again. Updates on me and of course, my opinions on weight related things, because as my loyal followers already know, I can be pretty opinionated on the subject of all things fat!

Looking forward to seeing you all again soon


0 Responses to “Oh dear, oh dear!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment